In Elections

Polling Day Saturday 23 June 2018

Western Australia Electoral Commission

Darling Range Voters Have Their Say

Victor P Taffa

Western Australia Electoral Commission has released a list of duly nominated candidates for the Darling Range State By-Election to be held on Saturday 23 June 2018.

Number of Electors: 32,571

Returning Officer: Phil RICHARDS

11 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order


Candidate                           Party Affiliation Or Independent


PYLE, Anthony                      The Greens (WA)

THOMAS-WURTH, Jehni     Animal Justice Party

HAYDEN, Alyssa                  Liberal Party

WATT, John                           FLUORIDE FREE WA

CADDIES, Rod                      Pauline Hanson’s One Nation

LAWRENCE, Tania              WA Labor

EIKELBOOM, Eric               Australian Christians

OSTLE, Stuart                       Shooters, Fishers and Farmers

SHAW, Doug                         Independent

O’BYRNE, George                Independent


2017 State Election Result

Two Candidate Preferred (after full distribution of Preferences)

Candidate              Party              Votes           % Votes

URBAN, Barry           ALP                14,788             55.80%

SIMPSON, Tony        LIB                 11,712             44.20%



ALP                Australian Labor Party

LIB                 Liberal Party


Start typing and press Enter to search