Dandenong District 2014

Dandenong District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Dandenong District Candidates

6 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Dandenong District.

Candidate                              Affiliation

WALKER, Noelle                  FAMILY FIRST

KING, Carlton John               RISE UP AUSTRALIA PARTY

GULZARI, John                    AUSTRALIAN GREENS

PALATSIDES, Joanna           LIBERAL


KEY, Dale Anthony


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Dandenong District.

Dandenong Lost:

2,057 electors to Keysborough District (Parts of Keysborough and Noble Park)

64 electors to Narre Warren North District (Part of Endeavour Hills)

Dandenong Gained:

1,326 electors from Lyndhurst District (Parts of Dandenong and Dandenong South)

2,857 electors from Mulgrave District (Parts of Dandenong North and Noble Park North)

2,949 electors from Narre Warren North District (Part of Endeavor Hills)

Vacant land from Scoresby District (Part of Rowville including the Tirhatuan Lakes Golf Course).


Upper House Region:

South Eastern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               18,887             63.87%

Liberal:            10,686             36.13%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               21,579             64%

Liberal:            12,121             36%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures.


Sitting Member

John Pandazopoulos – ALP

Historical Pattern

1904-07                       Conservative

1907-08                       Fusion

1908-09                       Liberal

1909-29                       Fusion Liberal/Liberal/National

1929-32                       ALP

1932-37                       United Australia Party

1937-47                       ALP

1947-52                       Liberal/Liberal and Country Party

1952                            Electoral Reform League

1952-55                       ALP

1955-69                       Liberal and Country Party /Liberal

1969-Present              ALP