Cranbourne District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Cranbourne District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Cranbourne District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Cranbourne District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 61,814

Formal Votes: 50,995

Informal Votes: 4,200 (7.61% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 55,195 (89.29% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                           Party               1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

JAKOBI, Susan                                                 1,257                                2.46%

FOSBERRY, Norman                                      464                                  0.91%

RICHARDS, Pauline              ALP                 25,646                         50.29%

SINGH, Tarlochan                  TRM                1,819                           3.57%

SOULTANIDIS, Jason          DHJ                 2,278                           4.47%

SOK, Edward                         DLP                   926                              1.82%

RAGUPATHY, Ravi                                      164                              0.32%

HERMANS, Ann-Marie         LIB               16,443                         32.24%

TILTON, Jake                         GRN               1,998                           3.92%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                           Party            Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

RICHARDS, Pauline              ALP                31,188                              60.97%

HERMANS, Ann-Marie         LIB                 19,961                            39.03%



ALP                Australian Labor Party

TRM                Transport Matters

DHJ                 Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party

DLP                Labour DLP

LIB                 Liberal Party

GRN               Australian Greens