Cottesloe State By-Election 2018 Timetable Of Events

Cottesloe State By-Election 2018 Timetable Of Events

Western Australia Electoral Commission 

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

Cottesloe State By-Election Announcement 2018

Victor P Taffa

Western Australia Electoral Commission has released the following schedule of events for the Cottesloe State By-Election to be held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

By-Election Timeline

Event

Date

Issue of the Writ

Tuesday 6 February 2018

Nominations & Applications for Early Votes (by post) open

Wednesday 7 February 2018

Electoral district roll close (6 pm)

Wednesday 14 February 2018

Close of nominations for Registered Parties (12 pm)

Thursday 22 February 2018

Close of nominations & draw for ballot paper positions (12 pm)

Friday 23 February 2018

Early Votes (in person & by post) Commences

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Close of written applications for Early Votes (by post) (6pm)

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Close of issue of Early Votes (in person) (6 pm)

Friday 16 March 2018

Polling Day (8 am-6 pm)

Saturday 17 March 2018

Close of receipt of Early Votes (by post) (9 am)

Thursday 22 March 2018

Return of the writ

Friday 27 April 2018

11 March 2017 State Election Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                         Party             Votes            %Votes

BARNETT, Colin                   LIB                 14,799             63.27%

COLLINS, Caitlin                  ALP                8,590               36.73%

Abbreviations

LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party