Clarinda District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Clarinda District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Clarinda District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Clarinda District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 44,462

Formal Votes: 36,655

Informal Votes: 2,633 (6.70% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 39,288 (88.36% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                           Party              1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

ZHUANG, Zhi Gang              TRM                1,551                                4.23%

FERGEUS, Josh                     GRN               3,851                                10.51%

BEVINAKOPPA, Gandhi     LIB                 9,063                                24.73%

GARDNER, Michael James                           1,823                               4.97%

TAK, Meng Heang                 ALP                20,367                              55.56%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                        Party           Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

BEVINAKOPPA, Gandhi     LIB                 11,942                           32.58%

TAK, Meng Heang                 ALP                24,717                           67.42%



TRM                Transport Matters

GRN               Australian Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party