Clarinda District 2014

Clarinda District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Clarinda District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Clarinda District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation


LIM, Hong                                          AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


BEVINAKOPPA, Gandhi                 LIBERAL

VASSILIOU, Melanie                       RISE UP AUSTRALIA PARTY


Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Clarinda District.

Clarinda Comprises:

2,971 electors from Bentleigh District (Part of Bentleigh East)

29,421 electors from Clayton District (Clarinda, Clayton South and Oakleigh South. Parts of Clayton, Heatherton and Springvale.)

10,662 electors from Mordialloc District (Parts of Cheltenham, Dingley Village, Heatherton and Springvale South)


Upper House Region:

South Eastern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:                   23,143        62.4%

Liberal:             13,960        37.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures