Caulfield District 2014

Caulfield District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Caulfield District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Caulfield District.

Candidates                             Affiliation

MYERS, John Barry

BAXTER, Tim                        AUSTRALIAN GREENS


BURNS, Josh                          AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

SOUTHWICK, David            LIBERAL


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Caulfield District.

Caulfield Lost:

1,580 electors to Prahran District (Part of St Kilda East).

Caulfield Gained:

2,756 electors from Oakleigh District (Parts of Caulfield East, Glen Huntly and Ormond)

1,683 electors from Prahran District (Parts of Balaclava and St Kilda).


Upper House Region:

Southern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               12,672             38.47%

Liberal:            20,267             61.53%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               14,532             40.2%

Liberal:            21,573             59.8%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

David Southwick – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1927-30 Australian Liberal

1930-43 National/United Australia Party

1943-45 Independent Socialist

1945-52 Liberal/Liberal and Country Party

1952-55 Electoral Reform League/Victorian Liberal

1955-77 Liberal and Country Party /Liberal

1977-79 Independent Liberal

1979-Present Liberal