Caryle Demarte Appointed As Chair Of Aurora Energy Board

Caryle Demarte Appointed As Chair Of Aurora Energy Board

Tasmania Minister for Energy Matthew Groom

New Aurora Chair Appointed

Victor P Taffa

Minister for Energy Matthew Groom has on behalf of the Government congratulated Ms. Caryle Demarte on her appointment as Chair of the Aurora Energy Board.

Ms. Demarte has worked in the energy, water and natural resources sectors for over thirty years and will bring a mix of experience and enthusiasm to her new role.

In 2000, Ms. Demarte was honoured for her services to the community and awarded the Public Service Medal.

Ms. Demarte is currently the Chair of the Local Government Infrastructure Assistance Fund in Victoria and a member of the Jacana Energy Board, which is the Government owned energy retailer and distributor in the Northern Territory as well as being a board member at Aurora since 2006.

“I look forward to working with Ms. Demarte in her new role.” Mr. Groom said.

“I would also like to acknowledge the efforts of outgoing Chair, Geoff Willis.”

Mr. Willis has been an exceptional leader at Aurora and will now lead the Energy Security Taskforce, which has been tasked with reviewing and providing advice to Government on Tasmania’s energy security requirements.

Ms. Demarte is joined on the Board by Rebecca Kardos, Yvonne Rundle and Trevor James.