Carrum District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Carrum District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Carrum District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Carrum District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 48,726

Formal Votes: 33,333

Informal Votes: 1,972 (5.59% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 35,305 (72.46% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                                     Party   1st Pref Votes      % of 1st Pref Votes

YADAV, Santosh Kumar                   TRM    403                              1.21%

BAUER, Donna                                  LIB     10,999                         33.00%

PHILPOTT-SMART, Simone            DHJ     1,460                           4.38%

THOMPSON, Braeden                       GRN   1,722                           5.17%

TELLESSON, Michael                                   356                              1.07%

KILKENNY, Sonya                           ALP    17,882                         53.65%

BOWDEN, Jennifer                            DLP    511                              1.53%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                          Party          Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

BAUER, Donna                      LIB                 15,749                            38.06%

KILKENNY, Sonya               ALP                25,635                            61.94%



TRM                Transport Matters

LIB                 Liberal Party

DHJ                 Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party

GRN               Australian Greens

ALP                Australian Labor Party

DLP                Labour DLP