Buninyong District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Buninyong District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Buninyong District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Buninyong District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 45,559

Formal Votes: 38,399

Informal Votes: 3,138 (7.55% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 41,537 (91.17% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                              Party        1st Pref Votes         % of 1st Pref Votes

SETTLE, Michaela                 ALP                18,872                         49.15%

ZIBELL, Linda                       GRN               3,511                           9.14%

KILMARTIN, Andrew          LIB                 11,876                         30.93%

WATTERS, Lindsay                                      435                              1.13%

McKENDRICK, Jane             SOC                392                              1.02%

COLBERT, Dianne                                        1,280                           3.33%

MORRISON, Wendy             AJP                 1,570                           4.09%

ECKEL, Brendan                                           463                              1.21%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                              Party        Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

SETTLE, Michaela                 ALP                23,976                            62.21%

KILMARTIN, Andrew          LIB                 14,564                            37.79%



ALP                Australian Labor Party

GRN               Australian Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party

SOC                Victorian Socialists

AJP                 Animal Justice Party