Braddon Federal By-Election 2018 Candidates Announced

Braddon Federal By-Election 2018 Candidates Announced

Polling Day Saturday 28 July 2018

Australian Electoral Commission

Braddon Voters Have Their Say

Victor P Taffa

Australian Electoral Commission has released a list of duly nominated candidates for the Braddon Federal By-Election to be held on Saturday 28 July 2018.

8 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                          Party Affiliation Or Independent

EDWARDS, Jarrod              The Greens

NEAL, Brett                           Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party

GIBBONS, Donna                 Independent

BOAG, Joshua                       Liberal Democrats

WHITELEY, Brett                Liberal

GARLAND, Craig                 Independent

STRANGIO, Bruno              Australian People‚Äôs Party

KEAY, Justine                       Australian Labor Party


2016 Federal Election Two Candidate Preferred for Braddon (TAS)

Candidate                  Party               Votes               Margin           Margin (%)

KEAY, Justine            ALP                33,759             2,846               52.20%

WHITELEY, Brett     LIB                 30,913             -2,846              47.80%



ACST              Australian Central Standard Time

AEST              Australian Eastern Standard Time

AWST             Australian Western Standard Time

ALP                Australian Labor Party

LIB                 Liberal Party

LNP                Liberal National Party of Queensland

NXT                Nick Xenophon Team

QLD                Queensland

SA                   South Australia

TAS                 Tasmania

WA                 Western Australia