Bass House Of Assembly Tasmania State Election 2018 First Preference Count

Bass House Of Assembly Tasmania State Election 2018 First Preference Count

Polling Day Saturday 3 March 2018

Tasmania Electoral Commission

Bass House Of Assembly Division First Preference Count

Victor P Taffa

Tasmania Electoral Commission has released the First Preference Votes of duly nominated candidates for the Bass House Of Assembly Division that was held on Saturday 3 March 2018.

There are twenty-five members of the House of Assembly, with five members elected for each of the divisions using the Hare-Clark voting system of multi-member proportional representation. Members are elected for a term of up to 4 years.

Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order



Progressive Quota: 10,151


Party Affiliation Or Independent                First Preference Count


Liberal Party

ARCHER, Bridget                                         1,680

COURTNEY, Sarah                                       5,567

FERGUSON, Michael                                    12,832

GUTWEIN, Peter                                           14,322

WOOD, Simon                                               1,468

Group Total                                                     35,869

Quotas                                                            3.53

Percentage                                                     58.9%

Jacqui Lambie Network

GROAT, Daniel                                              520

HOULT, Michelle                                           1,174

HOY, Joshua                                                  485

MADDEN, Gary                                            643

Group Total                                                     2,822

Quotas                                                            0.28

Percentage                                                     4.63%

Tasmanian Greens

ANGLESEY, Emma                                      492

DAWKINS, Andrea                                       4,009

HALL, Tom                                                    355

IRELAND, James                                          243

WILLIAMS, Emma                                       426

Group Total                                                     5,525

Quotas                                                            0.54

Percentage                                                     9.07%

Australian Labor Party

GORE, Adam                                                 1,243

HOUSTON, Jennifer                                      2,108

O’BYRNE, Michelle                                       10,297

POWELL, Owen                                            997

ROE, Brian                                                     1,486

Group Total                                                     16,131

Quotas                                                            1.59

Percentage                                                     26.49%


LUCAS, Brett Edward                                  550


Total Formal Votes                                         60,897

Informal Ballot Papers                                    3,034

Electors on Roll                                              74,624

% Counted                                                      85.67%

Results as at: 11:58 pm Saturday 3 March 2018