In Elections

Polling Day Saturday 17 October 2020

ACT Electoral Commission

Australian Capital Territory Election 2020

Victor P Taffa

The Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Electoral Commission has announced First Preference Results for the General Election that was held on Saturday 17 October 2020.

Labor led by Chief Minister Andrew Barr is leading overall and is just short of a majority in the 25 seat Legislative Assembly.

Voters repaid the hard work on projects such as the Light Rail Line which is why Labor is poised to return to office.

Results are as follows:

Party                           Seats

Labor                           11

Liberal                         8

Greens                         3

In Doubt                      3

Total                           25

Counting not final.


Start typing and press Enter to search