In Elections

Polling Day 20 October 2012

Australian Capital Territory (ACT) Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

The Australian Capital Territory Electoral Commission has released Preliminary Results for the Ginninderra Electorate in the ACT Elections held on Saturday 20 October 2012.

Results For Ginninderra Electorate
ACT LaborSwing: -0.4%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
BERRY, Yvette4,3317.60.5
BOURKE, Chris4,3817.70.5
HINDER, Jayson2,4574.30.3
McCREA, Glen3,5646.30.4
PORTER, Mary7,95214.00.8
Group Total22,68539.82.4
Australian Motorist PartySwing: 1.4%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
HENRY, Chic3,8896.80.4
WALFORD, Darryl3810.70.0
Group Total4,2707.50.4
Bullet Train for CanberraSwing: 3.6%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
BUCKNELL, Chris1,1071.90.1
HALTON, Tony9501.70.1
Group Total2,0573.60.2
Canberra LiberalsSwing: 5.5%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
COE, Alistair8,58515.10.9
DUNNE, Vicki4,3187.60.5
NASH, Merinda1,2422.20.1
VADAKKEDATHU, Jacob2,4454.30.3
WATTS, Matt2,3664.20.2
Group Total18,95633.32.0
Liberal Democratic PartySwing: 1.8%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
JAWADI, Mustafa3460.60.0
THOMPSON, Matt6991.20.1
Group Total1,0451.80.1
Marion Le Social Justice PartySwing: 1.4%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
BITANI, Majlinda500.10.0
JBEILI, Nehmat Nana1470.30.0
Le, Karamia690.10.0
Le, Marion4430.80.0
REYNOLDS, Kate870.20.0
Group Total7961.40.1
The ACT GreensSwing: -3.6%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
HIGGINS, James9471.70.1
HUNTER, Meredith3,9406.90.4
PARRIS, Hannah9621.70.1
Group Total5,84910.30.6
UngroupedSwing: -9.7%
Candidate NameVotesPercentQuota
CHURCHILL, Darren1180.20.0
EZEKIEL-HART, Emmanuel5300.90.1
GINGELL, Norm3960.70.0
TAKKENBERG, Glen2520.40.0
Group Total1,2962.30.1
Formal Votes56,95496.4
Informal Votes2,1393.6
Total Votes59,09377.6
Electorate Enrolment76,140
Last Updated:21/10/2012 2:02:56 PM

Start typing and press Enter to search