Gerard Bradley Reappointed As Chair Of Queensland Treasury Corporation

Gerard Bradley Reappointed As Chair Of Queensland Treasury Corporation

Queensland Treasurer Curtis Pitt

Treasurer Welcomes Appointments To Queensland Treasury Corporation 

Victor P Taffa

Treasurer Curtis Pitt has welcomed the reappointment of Gerard Bradley as Chair of the Queensland Treasury Corporation and the appointment of Anne Parkin as a QTC board member.

Treasurer Pitt said the reappointment of Mr. Bradley as Chair of the Board for a further three years is acknowledgement of his significant corporate knowledge and financial expertise he brings to QTC.

“Mr. Bradley was first appointed to the Board in 2012 and brought with him his extensive experience in public sector finance gained in both the Queensland and South Australian Treasury departments, where he was responsible for managing the state budgets and broader fiscal and economic development.” Treasurer Pitt said.

“His reappointment to the Board allows continuity within QTC at the most senior level.”

Mr. Bradley served as Under Treasurer for both the Queensland and South Australian Treasuries and has worked in various non-executive directors roles in the public and private sectors.

Ms. Parkin has more than 25 years’ of international management and board level experience.

“Her appointment will further strengthen the QTC board’s skills, especially in relation to fixed interest and risk management expertise in the financial markets and investment banking sector.” Treasurer Pitt said.

“Ms. Parkin has broad experience across multiple financial jurisdictions and expertise in managing operational risk, as well as procurement and strategy development for large and complex financial operations.”

“She has held executive director roles across the Asia Pacific banking and financial services sectors including at Credit Suisse Securities and UBS AG, and in non-executive director roles in Malaysia and the Philippines.” Treasurer Pitt said.

QTC is the state’s central financing authority and financial risk management adviser, and provides a range of financial services to the State and its public sector entities, including local governments.

Both terms are until 30 June 2019.